Information on Religious Education 

FAMILIES ARE ENCOURAGED TO WATCH CATHOLIC ON DEMAND PROGRAMMING ON WWW.FORMED.ORG.  FREE PARISH CODE: DQNKPN.

2018-2019 School Year

INCLEMENT WEATHER RELATED NOTICES WILL BE COMMUNICATED VIA TEXT.

A copy of the child’s Baptism Certificate is required for NEW students.

Session I begins at 9 AM until 10:30 AM.
Session II begins at 10:30 AM until 12:00 PM.

The office is open Monday through Friday from 9 AM – 12 PM and 1 PM – 5 PM during the summer months.   The office is closed from 12 PM – 1 PM.  The office is also open on Saturdays from 9 AM – 12:30 PM and Sundays from 9 AM – 2 PM for your convenience.

Kindly call the office if you have any questions.

Announcements 

There are no classes on Sunday, December 23rd and December 30th.
Classes will resume on Sunday, January 6, 2019.

Sacramental Preparation
Sunday, January 6, 2019
1:15PM

Dates for First Reconciliation:  (The following are mandatory sessions)
First Reconciliation Practice:  TBA
First Reconciliation:
Saturday, April 6, 2019 10:00AM-12:00PM
Children must be accompanied by adult.
Reception to follow.

Dates for First Communion Students:  (The following are mandatory sessions)

First Communion Retreat
Saturday, April 27, 2019 10:00AM-12:45PM
Followed by a parent meeting at 1:00PM

First Communion Practice:  TBA

First Communion Masses:
Sunday, May 12, 2019:  10:30AM English
Sunday, May 19, 2019:  9:00 AM Portuguese
Sunday, May 19, 2019:  12:00 PM Spanish
Saturday, June 1, 2019: 5:00PM English

Dates for Students: 7th & 8th Grade Confirmation

Life Night I Schedule:

Life Night 3 & 4
True Love Waits Program – Retreat
Sunday, February 10, 2019
1:30PM – 7:30PM
Cost: $25.00 for 7th & 8th Graders

Dates for High School Students

Life Night II Schedule:

Life Night 2.2 & 2.3
True Love Waits Program 2
Sunday, January 13, 2019
1:30PM – 7:30PM
Life Night 2.4
Sunday, February 24, 2019
6:30PM – 8:30PM
Life Night 2.5 with Sponsors
Sunday, April 29, 2019
6:30PM – 8:30 PM