Information on Religious Education  

FAMILIES ARE ENCOURAGED TO WATCH CATHOLIC ON DEMAND PROGRAMMING ON WWW.FORMED.ORG.  FREE PARISH CODE:  DQNKPN.

INCLEMENT WEATHER RELATED NOTICES WILL BE COMMUNICATED VIA TEXT.

2019-2020 School Year

Registrations for the new school year are still being accepted. Those students registering after the school start date will have to make up the number of classes they have missed.

A copy of the child’s Baptism Certificate is required for NEW students.
For those students who are not baptized, a copy of the child’s
Birth Certificate is required.

Session I begins at 9 AM until 10:20 AM.
Session II begins at 10:30 AM until 11:50 AM.

The Parish Center office is open Monday, Tuesday, Thursday,  and  Friday from 9 AM – 12 PM and 1 PM – 5 PM.   The office is closed from 12 PM – 1 PM.  The office is open on Wednesday from 9 AM – 12PM and 1:00 PM – 7:30 PM.  The office is also open on Saturdays from 9 AM – 12:30 PM and Sundays from 9 AM – 2 PM for your convenience.

Kindly call the Parish Center office if you have any questions at (201) 991-1116.

 

Announcements 

Sacramental Preparation
(For those students in grades 3 or higher who are preparing for Sacraments)
Sunday, December 8, 2019
1:15 PM

First Sacrament of Reconciliation
Saturday, March 21, 2020 at 10:00 AM

First Holy Communion
Saturday, May 9, 2020, 5:00 PM English
Sunday, May 17, 2020, 10:30 AM English
Sunday, May 31, 2020, 9:00 AM Portuguese
Sunday, May 31, 2020, 12:00 PM Spanish

Dates for students –  7th and 8th grade:
Life Night I schedule

LN 2 – Sunday, December 8, 2019, 6:30 PM – 8:30 PM
LN 3 & 4 – Sunday, February 16, 2020, 1:30 PM – 7:30 PM

Dates for High School Students:

Life Night II schedule
LN 2.1 – Sunday, December 15, 2019, 6:30 PM – 8:30 PM
LN 2.2/LN 2.3 – Sunday, January 12, 2020, 1:30 PM – 7:30 PM
LN 2.4 – Sunday, February 23, 2020, 6:30 PM – 8:30 PM
LN 2.5 with Sponsors – Sunday, April 19, 2020, 6:30 PM – 8:30 PM

HS Confirmation Retreat
Make up date:  Friday, February 7, 2020 – Sunday, February 9, 2020
Cost:  $75 includes meals and overnight stay

Sacrament of Confirmation
Saturday, May 9, 2020 at 10:00 AM
Presider:  Cardinal Joseph W. Tobin, C.Ss.R.